Organizing Committee

General Chairs

chair2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Pourang Irani

Pourang Irani
University of Manitoba, Canada

Portrait of Audrey Girouard

Audrey Girouard
Carleton University, Canada


Technical Program Chairs

program2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Jason Alexander

Jason Alexander
University of Bath, UK

Portrait of Bing-Yu Chen (Robin)

Bing-Yu Chen (Robin)
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Portrait of Xiaojuan Ma

Xiaojuan Ma
HKUST, Hong Kong


Workshops & Tutorial Chairs

tutorials2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Sowmya Somanth

Sowmya Somanth
University of Victoria, Canada

Portrait of Khalad Hasan

Khalad Hasan
The University of British Columbia, Canada


Local arrangement Chairs

local2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Carman Neustaedter

Carman Neustaedter
Simon Fraser University, Canada

Portrait of Jessalyn Alvina

Jessalyn Alvina
Telecom Paris, France


Doctoral Consortium Chairs

dc2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Jonna Hakkila

Jonna Hakkila
University of Lapland, Finland

Portrait of Gery Casiez

Gery Casiez
Université de Lille, France


Late Breaking Results (Poster) Chairs

posters2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Victor Cheung

Victor Cheung
Simon Fraser University, Canada

Portrait of Suranga Nanayakkara

Suranga Nanayakkara
The University of Auckland, New Zealand


Demo Chairs

demos2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Yi-Ching Huang (Janet)

Yi-Ching Huang (Janet)
TU Eindhoven, Netherlands

Portrait of Robert Xiao

Robert Xiao
The University of British Columbia, Canada


Invited Speaker Chair

speaker2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Kasper Hornbaek

Kasper Hornbaek
University of Copenhagen, Denmark


Panels Chairs

panels2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Orit Shaer

Orit Shaer
Wellesley College, USA

Portrait of Katarzyna Wac

Katarzyna Wac
University of Geneva, Switzerland


Online Conference Delivery Chair

virtual2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Thomas Kosch

Thomas Kosch
Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Portrait of Yang Zhang

Yang Zhang
University of California, Los Angeles, USA


Student Design Competition Chairs

sdc2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Marion Koelle

Marion Koelle
Saarland University, Germany

Portrait of Haojian Jin

Haojian Jin
Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Portrait of Da Yuan Huang

Da Yuan Huang
Huawei, Canada


Accessibility Chairs

access2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Lauren Thevin

Lauren Thevin
UCO Vannes Bretagne-Sud, France

Portrait of Sujeath Pareddy

Sujeath Pareddy
Carnegie Mellon University, USA


Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

diversity2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Sara Nabil

Sara Nabil
Queen's University, Canada

Portrait of Sayan Sarcar

Sayan Sarcar
Birmingham City University, UK


Web Chairs

web2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Farjana Eishita

Farjana Eishita
Idaho State University, USA

Rifat Ara Tasnim

Rifat Ara Tasnim
Idaho State University, USA

Portrait of Andrii Matviienko

Andrii Matviienko
Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany


Social Media Chairs

social2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Aluna Everitt

Aluna Everitt
University of Oxford, UK

Portrait of Briane Paul V. Samson

Briane Paul V. Samson
De La Salle University, Philippines

Portrait of Jaisie Sin

Jaisie Sin
University of Toronto, Canada


Student Volunteer Chairs

sv2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Karthik Mahadevan

Karthik Mahadevan
University of Toronto, Canada

Portrait of Samantha Chan

Samantha Chan
University of Auckland, New Zealand


Sustainability Chairs

sustain2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Min Hun Lee

Min Hun Lee
Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Portrait of Sebastian Büttner

Sebastian Büttner
Clausthal University of Technology, Germany


Publicity & Publication Chairs

publications2022@mobilehci.acm.org

Portrait of Rasit Eskicioglu

Rasit Eskicioglu
University of Manitoba, Canada


Assistant to General Chairs

Portrait of Bradley Rey

Bradley Rey
University of Manitoba, Canada