Upcoming Deadlines

MobileHCI 2015

Welcome to the website for MobileHCI 2015 the 17th International Conference on Human-Computer Interaction with Mobile Devices and Services which is the premier forum for innovations in mobile, portable and personal devices and with the services to which they enable access. There are a number of ways for you to participate in MobileHCI 2015, either by making a submission or simply attending.

MobileHCI brings together people from diverse areas which provides a multidisciplinary forum for academics, hardware and software developers, designers and practitioners to discuss the challenges and potential solutions for effective interaction with and through mobile devices, applications, and services. MobileHCI maintains a small number of tracks along with a wide range of other program aspects to encourage the exchange of research results, ideas and future research endeavours.

Our conference chairs Sebastian Boring (University of Copenhagen, Denmark) and Enrico Rukzio (University of Ulm, Germany) on behalf of Denmarks’s HCI community and mobile industries and Copenhagen University invite you to Copenhagen for MobileHCI 2015. Our conference will begin on August 24 2015 with our workshop, interactive tutorials and doctoral consortium. The main conference program follows on August 25 until August 27 2015 with our papers program, demonstrations and posters. The organisers are looking forward to welcoming you to the first MobileHCI conference in Denmark.

Calls for Participation

The upcoming deadlines are:

Organizing Committee

Program Committee

Ahmed Arif (Ryerson University, CA) Alexandra Weilenmann (University of Gothenburg, SE) Alireza Sahami (Yahoo labs, US) Antonio Krüger (DFKI, DE) Andres Lucero (University of Southern Denmark, DK) Andres Monroy-Hernandez (MSR/Fuse Labs, US) Caroline Appert (LRI, FR) Charlotte Magnusson (Lund University, SE) Daniel Vogel (University of Waterloo, CA) Denzil Ferreira (University of Oulu, FIN) Elizabeth Bales (Google, US) Fraser Anderson (Autodesk, US) Gonzalo Ramos (Amazon, US) Jaime Ruiz (Colorado State Univ., US) Jakob Bardram (ITU Copenhagen, DK) Jason Alexander (Lancaster University, UK) Jeff Nichols (Google, US) Joe Tullio (Google, US) Jonna Häkkila (University of Lapland, FIN) Jörg Müller (Aarhus University, DK) Julia Schwarz (CMU, US) Karen Church (Yahoo, US) Lynne Baillie (Glasgow Caledonian University, UK) Per Ola Kristensson (Cambridge University, UK) Marcos Serrano (University of Toulouse, FR) Matt Conway (frog design, US) Michael Rohs (University of Hannover DE) Michelle Annett (University of Alberta, CA) Mike McGuffin (Ecole de technologie superieure Montreal, CA) Nicolai Marquardt (UCL, UK) Nuria Oliver (Telefonica Research, SP) Oskar Juhlin (Stockholm University, SE) Parisa Eslambolchilar (Swansea University, UK) Pourang Irani (University of Manitoba, CA) Roel Vertegaal (Queen University, CA) Susanne Boll (University of Oldenburg, DE) Seongkook Heo (KAIST, ROK) Shamsi Iqbal (MSR-Redmond, US) Shendong Zhao (National University of Singapore, Singapore) Tom Yeh (Colorado, US) Veronica Sundstedt (Blekinge Institute of Technology, SE) Wolf Kienzle (Microsoft Research, US)

until MobileHCI 2015

MobileHCI 2015 is supported by


MobileHCI 2015 Sponsors


Microsoft Logo

Tobii Pro Logo
FXPal Logo

Google Logo

Do You want to support MobileHCI, too?